

### Marion County Farm Bureau

"Bringing Value to our Members" Annual Meeting: November 8, 2023

# B17 Alliance Museum, Salem Airport 3278 25<sup>th</sup> St E, Salem OR 97309

#### Minutes

The meeting was called to order at 7:20pm by Dana Estensen. Greg Bennett led the invocation.

Dana Estensen welcomed everyone and made general announcements and welcomed current and past board members.

**Present:** Board – Dana Estensen, Bruce Chapin, Greg Bennett, Joe Ruef, Casey Stadeli, John Zielinski, Claire Zielinski, Jessie DeJager, Graham Fordyce, Dylan Wells

Guests – See Attached

Staff – Jill Ingalls, Ashley Christie

**Absent: Stuart Olson** 

Dana Estensen recognized the annual Scholasrhip award winners.

Mary Petzel Recipients: Denali Bosco, Blake Gilmore, Turner Lear, Rebecca Noordam, Henry

Schmitz, Kathryn Schurter

Scott Miller Recipients: Mary Davidson, Michale Hiller, Ryan Redman-Brown, Samuel Schuster,

Leah Twede

Roger DeJager Winners: Ainsley Goughnour, Marissa Johnston

#### **Approval of Minutes**

Dana Estensen called for consideration of annual meeting minutes from November 9, 2022.

Motion: Brenda Frkeitich moved to approve the minutes as presented; John Zielinski seconded.

**Motion Passed Unanimously** 

#### **Election of Officers**

Claire Zielinski introduced the slate of officers up for election by oral vote.

President: Dana Estensen

Motion: Dylan Wells moved to elect Dana Estensen as president; John Zielinski seconded.

#### **Motion Passed Unanimously**

Vice-President: Stuart Olson

Motion: Dylan Wells moved to elect Stuart Olson as vice-president; John Zielinski seconded.

#### **Motion Passed Unanimously**

Directors/Delegates: Dylan Wells, Casey Stadeli, Joe Ruef, John Zielinski, Graham Fordyce

Motion: John Zielinski moved to approve the slate as presented; Dylan Wells seconded.

**Motion Passed Unanimously** 

Dana Estensen presented annual report to members.

Presentation of Door Prizes

Meeting adjourned at 7:55pm

## **2023 MCFB Annual Meeting Attendees**

First	Last	First	Last
Carol	Adelman	Ben	Hatley
James	Adelman	Mickey	Hatley
Gerry	Bennett	Todd	Hatley
Kathy	Bennett	Jill	Ingalls
Greg	Bennett	Dan	Keeley
Alice	Bosco	Anne	Krahmer-Steinkamp
Denali	Bosco	Clarence	Kuenzi
Tom	Brawley	Connie	Kuenzi
Judy	Brawley	Carol	Kuschnick
Kathy	Bridges	Greg	Kuschnick
Ronald	Buhr	Kevin	Loe
Marla	Bunn	Lori	Loe
Austin	Chapin	Becca	Noordam
Dante	Chapin	Charles	Ortiz
Dominic	Chapin	Susan	Ortiz
Leanna	Chapin	Zack	Paulson
Nicodemus	Chapin	Becky	Pineda
Bruce	Chapin	Joe	Ruef
Velan	Chapin	Destinee	Schuster
Ashley	Christie	Matt	Schuster
Jackson	Connor	Paige	Schuster
Jessie	DeJager	Yzuki	Schuster
Bob	Dettwyler	Marianne	Sharp
Gail	Dettwyler	Casey	Stadeli
Doug	Duerst	Lisa	Stadeli
Tracy	Duerst	Andy	Steinkamp
Dana	Estensen	Dylan	Wells
Tony	Fernandez	Guest	Wells
Cheyne	Fobert	Guest	Wells
Krista	Fobert	Stephanie	Wells
Norma Jean	Fordyce	Tanner	Wolfinbarger
Graham	Fordyce	Cesar	Zamora
Brenda	Frkeitich	John	Zielinski
Matt	Frketich	Jeanne	Zielinski
		Claire	Zielinski